News Flash


Posted on: September 9, 2022

Declaration of Candidates - 2022 General Local Election

a graphic with a ballot box to illustrate the Declaration of candidates

The nomination period for the 2022 General Local Election closed at 4 PM local time on September 9, 2022.  This is a preliminary list of candidates who filed nomination papers by the deadline. 

Candidates will have until September 16, 2022 at 4 PM to withdraw candidacy should they wish to do so. This is also the time period when the Chief Election Officer may accept challenges to a candidate(s) nomination. 

View the Declaration of Candidates (PDF).

Information on all BC local government candidates can be found at

Electoral Area A - Rural Golden
Karen CathcartNicholson

Electoral Area B - Rural Revelstoke-Columbia, Trout Lake
David Brooks-HillBig Eddy

Electoral Area C - Eagle Bay, White Lake, Tappen, Sunnybrae
Nicholas NajdaWhite Lake
Marty GibbonsWhite Lake

Electoral Area D - Falkland, Salmon Valley, Deep Creek, Ranchero
Rene TalbotFalkland
Dean R. TrumbleyFalkland

Electoral Area E - Rural Sicamous, Malakwa
Leslie JohnsonMalakwa
Dan LetendreMalakwa
Rhona MartinMalakwa
Natalie G. SorkilmoSolsqua

Electoral Area F - North Shuswap, Seymour Arm
Eugene Eklund
Scotch Creek
Jay Simpson
Lee Creek

Electoral Area G - Blind Bay, Sorrento, Notch Hill
Natalya Melnychuk
Blind Bay

The CSRD also assists with the administration of the General Local Government Election for the Rocky Mountain School District - School District #6.

School District #6 - Area 1 - Golden and Electoral Area A
Jane Fearing (Roberta Jane Ging Fearing)
Scott M. King
Rhonda Smith/Hamilton

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in CSRD News

A person holding a sponge under a tap that isn't running

Scheduled water shut offs in Anglemont

Posted on: September 9, 2022
An image of the fire the BC Wildfire Service is classifying as K41512 - Anstey Peninsula.

New wildfire start in Anstey Peninsula

Posted on: August 17, 2022
High water in Blind Bay

Shuswap Lake close to 349-metre mark

Posted on: June 26, 2022
A headshot of Jennnifer Sham, new Corporate Officer

CSRD names new Corporate Officer

Posted on: May 12, 2022

Gift a Metre of Rail Trail

Posted on: December 21, 2021

Support Saturday's Holiday Train at Home

Posted on: December 16, 2021

Power Restored to Golden, Electoral Area A

Posted on: December 10, 2021
Edna and Laureen Felix Have Set up an Outdoor Space Where They Can Conduct Traditional First Nations

First Nations Supports Offered to Evacuees

Posted on: November 26, 2021
Kevin Flynn

Director Kevin Flynn remains Board Chair

Posted on: November 19, 2021
CSRD Administrative Offices Building Exterior

Board Endorses Proof of Vaccination Policy

Posted on: November 19, 2021
Morgen Matheson

New Team Leader Joins Shuswap Tourism

Posted on: November 9, 2021