The Columbia Shuswap Regional District (CSRD) is the regional government for six rural electoral areas and four member municipalities, Golden, Revelstoke, Sicamous and Salmon Arm, which serves more than 57,000 people in the Southern Interior of British Columbia. The region is vast and diverse, encompassing 28,929 square kilometres from the rugged peaks and glaciers in the eastern edge through Golden and Revelstoke to the more temperate landscapes of lakes, rivers and valleys in the Shuswap.

The CSRD plays a key role in providing services that can be delivered efficiently and effectively through region-wide, sub-regional or local services. The CSRD delivers 115 distinct services, maintains infrastructure and assists with financing agreements for its municipalities and electoral areas. 

The CSRD Board consists of 11 directors, one each from six electoral areas (that are unincorporated, defined in the area by the provincial government, and identified separately by letters of the alphabet). As well, there is one director representing each of the member municipalities of Sicamous, Revelstoke, Golden, and two from Salmon Arm. 

Columbia Shuswap Regional District Map City of Revelstoke  Town of Golden  Electoral Area D - Falkland - Salmon Valley - Ranchero  Electoral Area A - Golden-Columbia  Electoral Area B - Revelstoke-Columbia  Electoral Area E - Sicamous-Malakwa  District of Sicamous  Electoral Area C - South Shuswap  Electoral Area F - North Shuswap-Seymour Arm  City of Salmon Arm